Client Reviews


What our clients have to say about their experiences


It's wonderfull and very heart warming to receive thanks and honest reviews from couples who chose Luxury Weddings Indonesia to help them plan their wedding.

Here are a few examples.

Bride and Groom holidng hands

Ky & Audrey


Ayana Resort SKY venue
March 2020
Google Review

Planning a wedding is inevitably full of surprises. For us, the big surprise was the unfolding of the global COVID19 pandemic. Having one of the last weddings in Bali before everything shut down for quarantine, we had vendors cancel last minute, an ever-shifting guest list, and many questions about what we should and could do. The value of choosing Luxury Weddings Indonesia became clear when Ria was able to get replacements for our dropped-out vendors just TWO days before our wedding. Even if your wedding is not affected by a global pandemic (which I hope it isn't), the value of a good wedding planner will certainly become evident on the day of your wedding when everything you've spent months planning blossoms into the grand drama that is a wedding. Luxury Weddings Indonesia nailed this. A special shoutout to the personal assistants assigned to my wife and I, both whom were an absolute blast and amazing help -- I honestly thought a wedding day personal assistant would be over kill, but it was absolutely crucial to my sanity and ability to manage the day. This is a great example of the extra steps Ria and her team will take to prepare you for your big day.

Bride and Groom taking vows in a Bali villa garden

Victor & Lisa


Villa Khayangan Estate
November 2019
Google Review

THE BEST WEDDING PLANNER ANYONE COULD EVER ASK FOR! Wedding planning can be a stressful process for most couples but Luxury Weddings Indonesia made it incredibly smooth and easy for us. Luxury Weddings Indonesia really goes above and beyond to ensure that you have the wedding of your dreams. Ari and Ria did an incredible job planning our wedding, from the process of vendor searching, planning to the management of the day itself they were incredibly professional, attentive and always on the go when you needed something. With them no concern is too small, they will help you iron our every detail until it’s perfect. Second to marrying the man of my dreams, Luxury Weddings is the best choice any bride could ever make! I would highly recommend Luxury Weddings Indonesia to any couple out there! THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING DAY BETTER THAN WE HAD EVER DREAMED OF.

Bride and Groom and bridal party in a garden overllooking the ocean

Lucy & Kelman


Villa Khayangan Estate
November 2019
Google Review

I can't begin to describe what an amazing experience we had with Ria and her team -- Ria was very hands on from day 1 and made sure to answer my never ending questions during the whole planning process. For those who know me, I like things to be efficient and get things done -- this is exactly what Ria, Fenita and the team had done for us, on top of this they are so thoughtful and always cheerful. Our friends and families were so impressed with the team on the day of the wedding, and my husband & I really got to enjoy every moment on the day because we just knew we were in good hands. I am so glad we went with LXI and would highly recommend them to every Bali bride to be!

Bride and Groom and guests in the Ritz Carlton Majestic chapel

Jason & Shania


Ritz Carlton Bali
September 2019
Google Review

Ria and her team (especially Ari and Weifa) are very responsive, attentive to details and great to work with! Our wedding wouldn’t have been so smooth and successful but for their help. We and our guests are particularly impressed with their professionalism on our wedding day! Thank you very much and keep up with your good work! We would highly recommend Luxury Weddings Indonesia to any bride-to-be who has high standards!

Bride, Groom and priest laughing during wedding ceremony

Eugene & Akina


Mulia Resort, Bali
September 2019
Google Review

"My wedding will never be successful without the support from Luxury Wedding Indonesia team. Thank you so much for everything. Ria and Fenita are very helpful and resourceful. They know the best for me despite I'm being very choosy and perfectionist. They are always there to help me with all my requests even in the middle of the night and very patience with me. Ria and her team can see all the minor details which I may have missed out and the team are big to assist each of my family members and guests.My family, my friends, my relatives, everyone are really impressed with the wedding. They said I had set a very high standard, a new benchmark for other people. I would really recommend Ria to all my friends who are getting married. You will never regret it. Their service quality is really two thumbs up!! I really feel like a princess that day, everything is taken care by LWI team. I will miss you and the team. Planning my wedding won't be so easy and fun without you all. Thank you..."

Bride holing large floral bouquet with Groom during sunset

Satoru & Yuria


Ayana Resort and Spa's The Villa
July 2019
Google Review

Luxury Weddings Indonesia team work was outstanding for our wedding, everything at the wedding was perfectly planned ahead of times with no hiccups, we are very happy to have used them and will recommend it to anybody who wants to do a wedding in Bali or Indonesia. Really great work!

Bride and Groom hugging at the bridal table watching an intense firework display

Tina & Andre


Villa Latitude
July 2019
Google Review

It has been a truly amazing experience from planning to execution. Ria & team are so professional and experienced in understanding my preferences, giving the best suggestions, as well as on-the-day execution & co-ordination between vendors. As every bride can imagine, it’s not easy to let go on the day of your life, but the fact I was able to rely on Ria on every part, particularly on the wedding day is truly unbelievable, such that I can have fun while knowing everything will go smoothly. Many of our guests said they have never seen any planners so on-top of every details through the day (including those who had bali weddings themselves!), and I was the 1st bride they ever knew who was so satisfied with her planner. It takes an army to deliver a perfect event, and Ria & team has given me the wedding of my dream. Thank you so much . I love you !!

Pastor performing wedding speech with Bride and Groom surrounded by large flower arch

Karl & Chelsea


Ayana Resort SKY venue
March 2019
Google Review

My husband and I couldn’t have dreamed of a more perfect wedding. Truly, Ria and her team work magic! From helping us find the right location, selecting the right suppliers and most importantly the wedding day coordination itself, our wedding went off without a hitch. It was a pleasure working with her during our year long preparations. The team was so thorough and professional and it was all too easy to put all our trust in Luxury Weddings Indo and rightly so.

Bride and groom kissing with guestsclapping in Mulia Resort Bali's Eternity chapel

Edho & Cynthia


Mulia Resort, Bali
January 2019
Google Review

We had our dream wedding! Hiring Luxury Wedding Indonesia team were one of the best decisions we made when planning for our wedding. Everything went easy and smooth thanks to Ria and her team ideas and efforts. Thank you so much for the hard work!

Bride and Groom walking together down aisle

Henri & Angela


Alila Villas Uluwatu Resort Buyout
December 2018
Google Review

Ria and her team were professional and wonderful to work with for our destination wedding! Not only was she on top of everything in terms of planning, she also recommended the perfect vendors (including MC, photographer/videographer, decorator, musicians, airport car service) tailored to our guests and needs. Everything went so smoothly on our wedding day, I was able to enjoy every minute without having a single worry. You’ll get what you pay for!

Bride and Groom walking oast guests with sparklers

Valerie & Haoran


Ayana Resort and Spa SKY venue
September 2018
Google Review

Ria and her team were very professional (above expectations) on the actual day of the wedding, everything was bang on time, our guests were extremely impressed and said its one of the best weddings they had ever attended, apparently we set a very high benchmark. My husband and my assistants were the perfect "butler", extremely detailed and also observant we felt like stars, they kept a lookout for everything including our phones and handed us water (even with a straw) now and then. Overall a great experience, unfortunately it only happens once in a lifetime!

Bride and Groom standing before wedding guests in a large marquee with hanging lights

Julianne & Luis


Ayana Resort and Spa SKY venue
September 2018
Google Review

Ria and her team did the most fantastic job on our wedding day! It would have been absolutely impossible without all of their hard work - the whole team went beyond and above our expectations. Everyone was a delight to work with and I could not recommend them enough. Thank you all so much.

Bride and groom kissing whilst seated at the bridal table

Hendra & Charlene


Ayana Resort and Spa SKY venue
September 2017
Google Review

Ria , Andini and the team did a wonderful job in preparing for my wedding. We had a 400 seat outdoor wedding in ayana resort. The luxury wedding team is professional and they delivered well. Recommended!

Bride and groom kissing with firworks exploding above

Vincent & Vivienne


Ayana Resort's The Villa
August 2017
Google Review

Okies~~~ finally I'm here my dear Ria and Adi. First of all, wanna say sorry that only got the chance now to write the review (been almost 2 months since my big day I know :P). THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH, Ria and the whole team, though I can't name all of you, to have given me such an unforgettable and amazing wedding day (of course need to thank my husband as well :P, and me, haha~~), from early morning (EARLY, I mean it) video shooting, tea ceremony, wedding ceremony, cocktail and dinner reception; after the long day, dont feel any pity, except that I didnt have enough time to really appreciate every piece of amazing details the whole team has crafted for me. Enjoyed a lot, not only the day itself, but also every single discussion that I had with Ria, who has always been sooo patient, nice, well thought out and organised, very importantly, good taste!! from Day 1 of the event engagement, and always consider things from client's perspective. Lastly, wanna thank again my dear Ria to be my part-time wine keeper ^_^, will definitely come back for you, the team, and the wines :)

Bride and groom kissing under a white iron pergola adorned with white lace and white roses

Jonathan & Aileen


Alila Villas Uluwatu Resort Buyout
September 2016
Google Review

Many thanks to Luxury Weddings for preparing, arranging, and coordinating all the things that no wedding couples want to do. Ria and her team did a great job to accommodate all our needs and requests, and were patient with us throughout the whole process. We would greatly recommend them to any couples planning to get married.

Brdie and groom kissing in front of wedding guests in front of a white bale

James & Yoanna


Villa Semera Beach House (now closed)
September 2016
Google Review

A big thanks to Ria and her team for helping organise our wedding. She perfectly catered to every request we had, no matter how cumbersome and impossible and all of our guests are still talking about the 3 day event even 7 months later! It should be noted that all guests that attended flew in from overseas, including us, and Ria had organised Accommodation (Villas), Transport, Catering, Music, Entertainment, Photographer, Wedding Venue, Decor and more. We were able to choose easily what fit our taste and budget and Ria and her team pulled it off without 1 problem. She even kept the rain away! Big thanks for all the hard work and many emails and Skype and know that if you choose Ria and Luxury Weddings you will get what you pay for, and more.